RSS Feed

Weekend writing workshop. Yeah, that’s it. That’s the ticket.

Posted on

And the Academy Award goes to…Nicole for Telling Your Husband You’re Going to a Weekend Writing Workshop but Really Meeting his Girlfriend’s Husband In Cape May!  (we’re still working on the title)

I don’t know who I am anymore.  I don’t remember the last time I was this happy.  But under this happiness is a constant, panicked feeling that it’s going to end.  And not just end, but end horribly.  But I just can’t stop myself.  It feels too good.  I’m addicted.  And not just to the sex, which is outrageous, but to the companionship.  Fresh conversation.  Different smells.  A break from the monotony.  I’m just happy.  But I know it’s wrong.  And I know it’s going to end badly.

I keep trying to justify it.  Eric is doing it, so why can’t I?  And don’t I deserve to feel good?  Anyway, too late to turn back now.  Might as well enjoy it.

So two nights in Cape May.  First night we never left the room.  We stayed in the cutest B&B that he booked, and I can’t even imagine that everyone in the house didn’t hear us.  Maybe even everyone on the block!  I swear, it’s like we’re possessed!  But then we have so many tender moments as well.  And we talk for hours.  It’s more than sex.  It’s bad timing.

I’m leaving for Naples, FL with the kids in a couple of days.  I’m torn about this trip.  On one hand I think I need some time to get me feet back on the ground.  On the other hand I don’t want him to put his feet on the ground.  How selfish, right?  I know.  I know.

Just enjoy it while you can Nicole….

Cape May 011

About Marnie

Writer, photographer, crafter & crappy chef

3 responses »

  1. Cape May…damn…that’s just across the bay from me…

    Reply

Inspire me

