RSS Feed

Are you a mule or just an ass?

Posted on

I was thinking about the word “stubborn” as I used it to describe someone’s character.

“Stubborn” is a choice made by a person who is “strong-willed”, which is the actual character trait.

A strong-willed person can either use this character trait in a positive way or a negative one.

* * *

When faced with a difficult situation or something you don’t want to do,

mule trouble

you can either…

mule 1

refuse to even try. . .

mule 15

or find some type of motivation and get it done.

* * *

When you’re cranky and things aren’t going your way

mule fighting

you can choose to fight,

taking it out on friends and family. . .

mule 10

Or you can suck it up,

mule

put a smile on your face

mule friends

and be grateful for what you do have.

* * *

Why use that strong-will for negative?

Use it for positive.

Turn the stubborn mule in you on it’s ass!

Make yourself get up and get dressed, even when you don’t want to.

mule 6

Instead of wasting time complaining about it,

mule 16

do the best job you can even if  it’s something you don’t like.

***

People are attracted to positive energy.

Your friends will thank you for it.

mule 2

mule 11

Your partner will too.

* * *

Don’t close yourself off.  Get out there.

mule 9

mule carefree and happy

Choose to be happy.

DON’T BE AN ASS!

mule 14

About Marnie

Writer, photographer, crafter & crappy chef

10 responses »

  1. Who doesn’t love advice in picture form! Very nicely done! You don’t seem like a “bored housewife,” and you are inspiring so look no further than yourself for inspiration (Or is the bored housewife thing just part of a joke – and I didn’t get it?).

    Unfortunately, I think I am both an ass and a mule,
    Elephant

    Reply
    • Thanks! 🙂 I’m trying to get un-bored. The blog is definitely helping. The mule post was inspired by my 18 year old daughter who needs to flip her strong will to the positive side. I myself am definitely mostly ass. 😀

      Reply
      • A strong will at 18 – well, if not then when? Life slaps us all around – positive, negative, bored, . . .

        I look forward to your posts and humor in the future – this one was far from boring and knowing you were thinking of your daughter is nice.

        Again thanks for the original entertaining post,
        Elephant

        Reply
  2. Pingback: A tale with a twist | You Can Help Me Heal

  3. This made me smile. Nice Nicole. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Pingback: I love Mondays | theseeker

  5. Sorry Jackson. I took it down. I only use pics with no watermark and no artist’s name that are just floating around the internet. Someone obviously grabbed your pic before I did. I’m a photographer too, although not nearly as good as you ( http://www.marnzart.com ) but I watermark photos I don’t want anyone to use. 🙂

    Reply

Inspire me

