RSS Feed

My Favorite Vice…

Posted on

Vice:  a behavior or habit generally considered immoral, depraved, or degrading.  Synonyms for vice include:  depravity, sin, wickedness, and corruption.

So what’s my favorite vice?

It’s not chocolate or vodka…or chocolate vodka.

chocolate-vodka-martini

It’s not ice cream or tattoos…or ice cream tattoos.

ice ream tattoo

It’s not johnsons or flashy clothes…or Johnsons in flashy clothes.

dj vice

My favorite vice is…Vice Principal Lambert.

smoulder 3

Officially announced at last night’s school board meeting:  due to “personal reasons” Principal Burke handed in his resignation.  Effective immediately, current VP Beth Little will take over as Principal and Mr. Lambert as Vice Principal.

The meeting was pretty crowded and they both gave brief “thank you” speeches.  Lambert thanked his co-workers for their support, thanked Mr. Burke for his “recommendation” and lastly he said:

“I also want to thank the most important woman in my life.  If it weren’t for her, I wouldn’t be where I am now”…

I looked around the room trying to figure out who the hell he was going to thank.

“Nicole”…HOLY SHIT!!…”Lambert”…HUH??? “My mother“.

His mother’s name is Nicole? Ding, ding, ding…we have reached the top of the Creep-O-Meter.

“Come up here Mom”.  We all watched old Mother Lambert inch up to the stage with her walker.

“My Mother taught me everything I know.  Thank you Mom.”

Everything? I guess I should thank her too.  Thanks Mrs. Lambert!  Now can you please tell your son to give me my undies back?

About Marnie

Writer, photographer, crafter & crappy chef

5 responses »

  1. I wish you had of said that last line out loud. The follow up would have made a brilliant Blog. Sorry. I’m just feeling naughty

    Reply
  2. LOL….Nothing wrong with feeling naughty. 😉

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Top Secret Mission – Codename: Nightcrawler | My Desire for Inspiration

Inspire me

